Skip Navigation
Skip to contents

ICDM 2019



- Official letter of invitation

The Organizing Committee provides only registrants making full payment of registration with a letter of invitation. The letter may be needed when you apply for Korean Visa.

- Note

Please check the Korean Visa Application requirements. The letter by the ICDM may not be the only documentation required. The committee cannot assist with obtaining a visa beyond providing the letter. Any enquiries about the visa application should be addressed to the Korean Embassy or Consulate in your country.

  1. Sign up
  2. Register
  3. Pay the Fee
  4. Go to my page
  5. Official letter of invitaion

Application for Visa

  • 1. Visitors who plan to stay in Korea for longer than 90 days must obtain a visa before entering Korea.
  • 2. Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a bias waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.
    ※ Canadians can enter the Republic of Korea without a visa for a stay of up to six months.

Countries under visa exemption agreement

Aprill 1, 2013

Total Passport Type Countries
99 countries Diplomatic
(3 countries)
Turkmenistan (30 days),  Ukraine (90 days), Uzbekistan (60 days)
Diplomatic & Official
(32 countries)
Algeria (90 days), Argentina (90 days), Azerbaijan (30 days),  Bangladesh (90 days), Belarus (90 days), Belize (90 days), Benin (90 days), Cambodia (60 days), Cyprus (90 days), Croatia (90 days), Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months), Egypt (90 days), India (90 days), Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kazakhstan (90 days), Laos (90 days), Mongolia (90 days), Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, (90 days), Philippines (Unlimited), Russia (90 days), Uruguay (90 days), Vietnam (90 days), Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan (90 days), Georgia (90 days), Myanmar (90 days), Bolivia (90 days), Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia (90 days), Angola (90 days)
Diplomatic & Official & Ordinary
(64 countries)
30 days
(1 country)
60 days
(2 countries)
Lesotho, Portugal
90 days
(61 countries)
(4 countries)
Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
(25 countries)
Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
(29 countries)
[Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
[Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK
Africa & Middle East
(5 countries)
Israel, Liberia, Morocco

※ Italy : Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003

※ Japan : Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale.
(Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official –passport holders)

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry

Continents Countries
(6 Countries)
Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days), Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days),Taiwan (90 days)
(7 Countries)
Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days), Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
(11 Countries)
Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days), Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days), Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
(13 Countries)
Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days), Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days), Tuvalu (30 days)
Middle East and Africa
(13 Countries)
Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (30 days), Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days), Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days), United Arab Emirates (30 days)

※ Nationals of the above countries or regions are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojoum for tourism or visit.

※ Exceptions : Nationals of Canada are allowed up to 6 months, and nationals of Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Slovenia, and the United

  • 3. Visa application should be matd at Korean embassies or consulates abroad.
  • 4. Visa applicants are required to submit passport, application forms, a recent passport-size color photograph, and other relevant documents as determined by their status of stay.
  • 5. Visa fees are as follows : Visa fees below are basic rates, so first contact the Korean embassy or consulate before applying for a visa
    • A. Single entry visa for a stay of no more than 90 days: US$30
    • B. Single entry visa for a stay of more than 90 days : US$50
    • C. Multiple entry visa : US$80 / Double entry visa : US$60
    • D. Exemption of visa fees (As listed below)
      Countries or Regions Visa Type
      Italy, Japan, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine All visas (Regardless of period of stay)
      Sweden Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days
      Barbados, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Liberia, Peru Visas for a stay of 91 days or more
      Benin, Brazil, Cyprus, Guatemala, Paraguay, Romania, Uruguay, Mexico, Algeria Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a stay 92 days or more
      Mongolia, Venezuela Visas issued to holders of diplomatic and official passports for a stay of 31 days or more
      Philippines Visas for a stay of no more than 59days (temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
      Australia C0304 Visas for a stay of no more than 90 days (temporary commercial or tourism purposes)
      Germany D-2, D-4, D-7, D-8, D-9, E-7
  • Korean Diabetes Association
    101-2104, Lotte Castle President, 109
    Mapo-gu, Seoul, 04146, Korea

    E-mail :

  • Congress Secretariat (The Within)
    5F, Samgyeong Bldg., #100-20, Yanghwa-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul, Korea

    TEL : 82-2-6959-5333 FAX : . 82-70-8677-6333 E-mail :